Microsoft Teams Call Transfer – Ongoing Issues

Microsoft Teams keeps evolving and new features are getting added to Microsoft Teams Phone System. With the addition of new features at times some existing features get broken.

Now Call Transfer from Teams Mobile Device to Microsoft Teams Desktop Client is failing. This is majorly with the latest updates of Microsoft Teams Client which is causing the Call Transfer issues.

While working for one of my projects the end users kept reporting the on-going. It is an Global issue which has not been reported until customer reports the same to Microsoft.

Work Around: –
The Call transfer is working vice versa from Teams Desktop Client to Teams Mobile device. Only other work around is that the user needs to drop the call and make the call back to the user account.



Published by Satish Upadhyaya

I am a Microsoft 365 UC Architect with over 10 years of experience in the field of unified communications. I have a deep understanding of the entire unified communications lifecycle, from presales to deployment and user adoption. I am also a Microsoft MVP for Microsoft Teams, which means that I am a recognized expert in the platform. I have worked with a variety of businesses of all sizes, helping them to implement unified communications solutions that meet their specific needs. I have a proven track record of success in delivering innovative solutions that help businesses to improve their communication and collaboration capabilities. In addition to my technical skills, I also have strong telecom expertise. I have a deep understanding of the telecom regulations around the world and I can help businesses to comply with these regulations. I am a highly motivated and results-oriented individual with a passion for helping businesses to communicate and collaborate more effectively. I am confident that I can make a significant contribution to your team and help you to achieve your business goals.

Leave a comment