Microsoft Teams Admin Center (TAC) – New Features & Change

Heraclitus, a Greek philosopher, is quoted as saying “Change is the only constant in life.”

Microsoft is evolving the Teams Admin Centre and making all the features and functionality which the Teams Administrators having been requesting since long. Let’s discuss one important change.

Firstly from the Phone Numbers it was never visible to which user DID was assigned or to which Call Queue and Auto Attendant the Voice App Number is associated with. Now the feature has been enabled and we can identify to which user is Number Assigned.

Turn On the feature using the below are the steps.

  • Login to Microsoft Teams Admin Centre with the Global Admin or Teams Administrator Account
  • Navigate to Voice Tab and then to Phone Number Tab.
  • Click on the Setting on the right hand of the Phone Number Tab
  • Now Turn On the Last Option Assigned To
  • Once you Turn on the Option and Click on Apply. You will see the following changes in the Teams Admin Centre

Now if Microsoft can allow re-arranging the Columns to Administrators in the Teams Admin Centre it would be a good add-on Feature.

Published by Satish Upadhyaya

I am a Microsoft 365 UC Architect with over 10 years of experience in the field of unified communications. I have a deep understanding of the entire unified communications lifecycle, from presales to deployment and user adoption. I am also a Microsoft MVP for Microsoft Teams, which means that I am a recognized expert in the platform. I have worked with a variety of businesses of all sizes, helping them to implement unified communications solutions that meet their specific needs. I have a proven track record of success in delivering innovative solutions that help businesses to improve their communication and collaboration capabilities. In addition to my technical skills, I also have strong telecom expertise. I have a deep understanding of the telecom regulations around the world and I can help businesses to comply with these regulations. I am a highly motivated and results-oriented individual with a passion for helping businesses to communicate and collaborate more effectively. I am confident that I can make a significant contribution to your team and help you to achieve your business goals.

Leave a comment